Bernie Degnan Current Lab Members

POSTDOCS

Carmel McDougall  

c.mcdougall@uq.edu.au

Biomineralisation of molluscan shells and pearls





Nagayasu Nakanishi 

n.nakanishi@uq.edu.au

Origin of animal development.





Selene Fernadez Valverde 

uqslizbe@uq.edu.au

Bioinformatic analysis of Amphimedon and associated microbial genomes and transcriptomes




Dr Kerry Roper    Postdoctoral research assistant, Lab Manager

k.roper@uq.edu.au

Circadian gene expression through the Amphimedon life cycle

On Maternity Leave until February 2014

 

Laura Grice    PhD student (APA scholar)

laura.grice@uqconnect.edu.au

Self/non-self recognition in the sponge Amphimedon queenslandica 





Andrew Calcino   PhD student

a.calcino@uq.edu.au

The origin and evolution of animal microRNAs





Felipe Aguilera Muñoz   PhD student (CONICYT Bicentennial Becas-Chile scholar)

felipe.aguilera@uqconnect.edu.au

Biomineralization of pearl oysters





Jabin Watson   PhD student (APA scholar)

jabin.watson@uq.net.au

Bioactive compounds from the demosponge Amphimedon queenslandica





Katia Jindrich   PhD student (ARC Laureate postgraduate scholar)

katia.jindrich@uq.net.au

The role of bZip transcription factors in Amphimedon queenslandica





Federico Gaiti   PhD student (ARC Laureate postgraduate scholar)

f.gaiti@uq.edu.au

Genome regulation by long non-coding RNAs in Amphimedon queenslandica





Aude Gauthier   MPhil student 

aude.gauthier@uqconnect.edu.au

Silicatein gene expression in Amphimedon during embryogenesis and metamorphosis





William Hatleberg    MPhil student (AAA-UQ USA to Australia Fellow)

william.hatleberg@uqconnect.edu.au

Origin and evolution of biphasic life cycles in metazoans



RHD STUDENTS

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS